Day Dream: An 8 Part Weekly Radio Drama Online Listening Party Starts Sunday October 11th

Event Date: October 11, 2020 to October 19, 2020
Event Time: 7-8pm EDT
Starting Sunday, October 11th, 6pm CST/7pm EST Come be a part of a wonderful celebration of Jazz icon Billy Strayhorn at the premiere of the first episode of Day Dream: A Radio Drama. We are hosting a listening party and it’s going to be off the chain!
About the Radio Drama:
DayDream is a radio play inspired by the life of jazz artist and composer Billy Strayhorn. It contrasts Billy’s journey, looking back on his life during a radio interview, with the journey of
Andre, an aspiring jazz vocalist struggling to find his voice in today’s world.
Released in 8 episodes starting September 1st, Day Dream is set in two time periods: Billy in1965, and Andre in Modern Day. 1965 takes a look at the musical genius, whom world-
renowned artist Duke Ellington called his “writing and arranging companion”, and the struggle to receive credit for many of his works. Modern Day explores a young man discovering his
connection and understanding of music through the legacy of Billy Strayhorn.  Sunday, October 11th, 6pm CST/7pm EST